Local News

New funding scheme announced for Partnership

today15 December 2020 14

share close
East Suffolk Community Partnership announces new funding scheme to help tackle its key priorities.The Carlton Colville, Kessingland, Southwold and Villages Community Partnership has launched a new Small Grants Scheme which is available to voluntary and community groups in the partnership area.

The aim of the scheme is to address the priorities set out by the Partnership, including tackling social isolation and loneliness and improving the services available to young people.

​Funding is available for projects which addresses these priorities and could include improving access to services, delivering activities that benefit the wider community and providing targeted projects and online sessions.

Cllr Jenny Ceresa, Chair of the Partnership, said: “I am really pleased to announce the launch of this new scheme, which is aimed at helping local groups deliver a range of projects, activities and services to our communities which tackles the priorities set out by the Partnership and improves and enhances the lives of residents in the area.”

The scheme offers grants between £500 and 1,500 and applications must be submitted by 15 January 2021.

Full details about eligibility criteria and how to apply can be found at www.eastsuffolk.gov.uk/community/community-partnerships/community-partnership-small-grant-schemes/

During the consultation on forming the new East Suffolk Council, a challenge was identified around the decreased number of councillors covering larger geographical areas, more town and parish councils, more people, and staying connected to local residents.

As a result, the East Suffolk Community Partnerships were established through a programme of stakeholder workshops in October and November 2019 as an innovative new way for the council, partners, and communities to work together to ‘bring ideas to life’ by taking a solution.

There are eight Community Partnerships, based on natural grouping of communities, using the new East Suffolk Council ward boundaries as the ‘building blocks’:

  • Aldeburgh, Leiston, Saxmundham and villages
  • Beccles, Bungay, Halesworth and villages
  • Carlton, Colville, Kessingland, Southwold and villages
  • Felixstowe Peninsula
  • Framlingham, Wickham Market and villages
  • Kesgrave, Rushmere St Andrew, Martlesham, Carlford and Fynn Valley Community Partnership Lowestoft and northern parishes
  • Melton, Woodbridge and Deben Peninsula

For more information, go to www.eastsuffolk.gov.uk/community/community-partnerships/.

Written by: admin

Rate it

Previous post

Local News

Police Uncover Weapons From Car in Lowestoft

Police have arrested three men following a vehicle stop in Lowestoft at the weekend. On Sunday 13th December at around 1am, officers stopped a black Mercedes driving in the area of Claremont Pier in the town. Following searches, police seized cash, phones and weapons. Two men aged in their 30s and a man aged in his 40s were detained on suspicion of possession with intent to supply and possession of an offensive weapon. ​ The three men were taken to […]

today14 December 2020 6

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply